Evolve your Brain by Joe Dispenza

“The brain does not know the difference between what it sees and what it remembers.” – Dr Joe Dispenza

This conference by Joe Dispenza will take place in London on the 21st of November 2011 in ST JAMES’S CHURCH, 197 Piccadilly. London W1J 9LL.

Dr. Joe Dispenza is a neuroscientist, chiropractor, author and lecturer who travels around the world giving conferences on how the brain functions. I first entered in contact with Dr. Dispenza when I saw the movie ‘What the BLEEP do we know‘ where I didn’t really get the point of his teachings. It was only in 2009 when I got a copy of his book ‘Evolve your Brain‘ in a period where my brain was in need of a scientifically proven neurophysiological shake. At the time I was studying osteopathy in the ESO where Lesley Smith (one of the most impressive lectures I have ever had), was teaching Neuroscience and Physiology.

Lesley Smith had a very similar understanding of the functioning and wiring of the brain, and its interrelationship with the body to the one presented by Dr. Dispenza. One of the most interesting aspects I found in Lesley’s teachings and Dr. Dispenza’s readings was the interrelationship of the body-mind-spirit principle which was long time written by A. T. Still, where any thought can have an effect in the physiology of an individual. It is definitely reassuring to see that quantum physics and modern science is establishing relationships in healing processes which have also been mentioned by early osteopaths osteopathy.

